Finding Your Place

It is hard being a teenage of girl of 2014, where yourself and society are constantly changing but you are still required to fit in.

So I have decided to start a blog

Why, you might ask?

Well adults are always saying being a teen is hard but you never really understand this until you yourself are thrown into the scary, exciting and defiantly nerve racking whirl wind of teenage life.

Being a teenage girl myself I know the constant expectations, worries and thoughts that cultivate inside our busy minds and hormone driven bodies. Thoughts are like a coke can waiting to explode. They are fizzing around and agitated, but in a society where it feels like everyone is judging you and weakness is looked down upon I felt I needed to create an area away from this crazy whirl wind. Among everything that goes on it is easy to forget who you really are and what you love.

So, I hope through this blog I can create not only an environment where I can share experiences and the traditional fun girly things, but also somewhere where other girls out there who wish to leave the hustle and bustle of work, school, social media and life in general, for even just a few minutes and join me in this little area to hopefully make life that little bit easier.

IdentityGirl xx 

Leave a Reply

